Backup Methods

Backing up the TSM can be done in several ways. Which one(s) you should choose depends on your particular needs which will be covered in more detail in the strategy section.

📘

Backup and Presignatures

For security reasons, Builder Vault ensures that presignatures are deleted after use, in order to prevent signing twice with the same presignature. If you restore the MPC node databases from an old backup, make sure to call DeleteAllPresigs() before backing up, or when restoring the database. This prevents accidental reuse of a presignature.